In Japanese, there are two ways of how to count. One is universal. The other is only count 1 to 10 which has one meaning of story.(Is archaic) Cause only 1 to 10, adult teach to child with love in the tradition.

number (Kanji character)Universal PronounciationSecond Pronounciation
0(零)Zero / Rei / Oh (as character O) / Mu (無) 
1(一)Ichi / Ki (very rarely)Hitotsu (Meaning : Human)
2(二)Ni / Tsugi / Bu / Pu / Ji / FuHutatsu (Meaning : Lid)
3(三)San / MiMittsu (Meaning : see)
4(四)Shi / YonYottsu (Meaning : 'order')
5(五)Go / Itsu / A (very rarely)Itsutsu (Meaning : When)
6(六)Roku / MuMuttsu (Meaning : Nothing)
7(七)Nana / ShichiNanatsu (Meaning : 'become')
8(八)Hachi / Ya / E (from Eight)Yattsu (Meaning : 'Ask')
9(九)Kyuh / KuKokonotsu (Meaning : Here)
10(十)Juh / ToTowo (Meaning : The door)
100(百)Hyaku / Momo 
1000(千)Sen / Chi 
10000(万 or 卍)Man / Yorozu 
(Blue text is main pronunciation)

The row of right apply only counting 1 to 10. And if delete pronounciation all 'tsu' there appear one Japanese sentence which is "Hito Huta MiYo Itsu Mu Nana Ya? Kokono Towo". '?' Is coming in next 8 in accordance with the meaning of the sentence. The meaning of the sentence is "Human, see the lid (Link1, Link2). When do you nullifies it? Here, door.".

●Breaking the Ceilings and Releasing a Divine Sealing
Go to ⇒ "Unite for Ascention Earth" (201907062351)

There are 3 types of character in Japanese.
1.Hiragana is the pronounciation based character. (This is the first system which shape is need to express soft and familiar things.)
 あ = a、い = i、う = u、え = e、お = o、か = ka、き = ki、く = ku、け = ke、こ = ko (and so on)
2.Katakana is the pronounciation based character, too. (This is the second system which shape is need to express foreign things.)
 ア = a、イ = i、ウ = u、エ = e、オ = o、カ = ka、キ = ki、ク = ku、ケ = ke、コ = ko (and so on)
3.Kanji is a Ideogram which types we use on a daily basis is about kind of 1945.
 日(hi, bi, nichi)=The Sun、月(tsuki, getsu, ge)=The Moon、明(mei, aki, aka, min, myoh)=Bright、目(me, moku)=eye、口(kuchi, koh)=Mouth、手(te, shu)=Hand、火(hi, ho, ka)=Fire

There are a lot of words that make sense completely different only accent differ in Japanese.
KÁmi = God, Upper
KamÍ = Paper, Hair(=top of human body)

Same pronounciation has various meanings.
Chi = 地 = Ground
Chi = 血 = Blood
Chi = 千 = Thousand
Chi = 知 = Knowledge

Hi = 日 = Sun
Hi = 火 = Fire
Hi = 比 = Ratio / Proportion
Hi = 妃 = Queen / Princess
(Hitotsu = 一 = One)

En = 円 = Circle
En = 縁 = Connection / Fate

The percentage in Japan

1割Ichi Wari10 %Only 割(Wari) is used on a daily basis in contemporary Japan.
1分Ichi Bu1 %This text(分) means time(minutes), too. 1分(Ippun) = 1minute.
1Ichi Rin0.1 % 

Normally, we use the percent in modern Japan.

Each Japanese Era is the reign of one emperor

1) Taishoh (or Taishou) Era :
 (The last year of Taishoh era is) Taishoh 15 = Jan.01〜Dec.25, 1926.
2) Shohwa (or Shouwa) Era :
 Shohwa 1 = Dec.26〜Dec.31, 1926. (Only 7 days)
 Shohwa 2〜63 = 1927〜1988
 Shohwa 64 = Jan.01〜Jan.07, 1989 (Only 7 days)
 (The first Shohwa Era(1) and the last Shohwa Era(64) are both only 7 days)
3) Hehseh (or Heisei) Era :
 Hehseh 1 = Jan.08〜Dec.31, 1989.
 Hehseh 2〜Now = 1990〜Now

free counters